bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrong House

The other night I was listening to records and some dude just walks into my house. I turn around and see this dude, a stranger, walking into my house looking around confused and I say “Wrong house”. He stands there nervously and I yell “WRONG HOUSE!”. He starts to say something and I continue to yell “WRONG HOUSE!” as I walk toward him. He backs out quickly and leaves.

I assumed and sensed that he was looking for my neighbors house, which is more or less identical to mine. They run a dog boarding house next door and people come over looking for their dogs. My neighbors' dog boarding business is a joke so it never surprises me when people come over looking for their dogs.

It occurred to me only after this dude left that he could have been trying to pull something so I went out and confronted him. My neighbor said he was there to fix a toilet for their airbnb guests. I figured as much but fuck me if this could have gone so poorly. The trick is to never call the police and never pull out a gun.

2:28 p.m. - 2024-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
u-saved-me
alethia
jimbostaxi
newschick
pools-of-red
thecity
home-of-d
murder
holdensolo
narcissa
valasaurus
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
comebacktome
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
dizzigemini
in-alaska
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
babyhead
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde
drtourist