bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poor Dog/Catalytic converter

Procrastinating entries here might be adding stress. A lot of stress is going around lately. My poor dog had her anal glands removed after months of infections. For those unfamiliar with this issue it is a disgusting, time consuming and expensive problem to deal with. This intersects with a bad knee injury I got while fucking around with an inflatable swimming pool. While lying on the ground covered in filthy pool water I saw the next 3 months of my life flash before my eyes, sans the anal glad removal. Despite the hassles, I'm glad my dog doesn't have anal glads, now she's a little bit more like me.
Quick update about my Check Engine light. After years of this light going off and on randomly, I got it scanned, and the catalytic converter has gone bad. This would explain my terrible gas mileage the last few years. I thought briefly about staging a catalytic convert theft and realized my insurance wouldn't cover staged catalytic converter theft.
Luckily for me, the state is doing away with all safety/emissions testing in 2025. I have one more test to pass then I'll never have to worry about anything ever again.

8:26 p.m. - 2023-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
u-saved-me
alethia
jimbostaxi
newschick
pools-of-red
thecity
home-of-d
murder
holdensolo
narcissa
valasaurus
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
comebacktome
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
dizzigemini
in-alaska
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
babyhead
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde
drtourist