bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heat Report 23

Fire ants are really bad again. I’m not even gonna talk about the heat. Come August it’s time to cease all discussion regarding heat. We can talk around it but please not about it. All I’ll say is that the feeling of heat has been worse this year than any other year I’ve been alive. The trees that went through the shitstorm of drastic weather the last 2 years have started to fall apart and the dry brush is now causing fires
I came here to talk about fire ants like I do every August. Unable to walk into my yard without being swarmed by fire ants. I can’t tell if I’m in their way or if they take pleasure in attacking me or both. I don’t want to poison them since I formed an idea that they need to stay alive for the sake of the food chain. There’s a good movie about ants called Phase IV.

5:28 p.m. - 2023-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
u-saved-me
alethia
jimbostaxi
newschick
pools-of-red
thecity
home-of-d
murder
holdensolo
narcissa
valasaurus
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
comebacktome
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
dizzigemini
in-alaska
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
babyhead
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde
drtourist