bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Glass

Doing the dishes I broke another glass. I don’t know what’s going on with glass these days and why it’s so explosive upon impact. This time it was a highball glass and I had an excellent view of it impacting the granite edge of the sink. Yet again shattering into minuscule slivers and dust now covering not merely the sink but the whole of the countertop, the drying rack, the dishes inside the open dishwasher, the detergent dispenser in the dishwasher as well as my hands, arms and face. I suppose I blinked in reaction, saving my eyes from being full of glass dust. No blood was drawn.

After dusting myself off I swept and vacuumed the floor, cleaned the countertops, put on gloves and carefully fished pieces out of the disposal (I’ve had to do this several times and have become comfortable sticking my hand in the disposal to find glass). Decided to just wash the dishes in the dishwasher with the glass in the soap dispenser. I had plenty of time to do all this and attempted to enjoy myself.

Later, I found some shards in the water dispenser tray on the refrigerator.

5:50 p.m. - 2023-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
smokin8balll
u-saved-me
alethia
newschick
babyhead
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi
thecity
home-of-d
valasaurus
murder
witty-remark
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
moodswing
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
secret-motel
boombasticat
starfacemoon
atwowaydream
darthuae
dizzigemini
rivergoddess
in-alaska
seventhofmay
the-grey-one
sky-rocket
axde
holdensolo