bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glass of Water

In the middle of the night I dropped a full glass of water on the bathroom floor. The bathroom is very small. The glass containing the water was made of clear glass. It shattered so thoroughly I stood in disbelief in the dark bathroom, floor completely covered in millions of sparkling shards.
I’m barefoot, feet covered glass dust. Standing there mostly asleep trying to decide the fastest way I can go back to my bed. I decided I had no choice but to take at least two steps through the glass so as to exit the bathroom. This was a mistake, not because my feet got all cut up as I had expected would happen, rather because I still had glass all over my feet that I did not want in my bed.
I reached over and carefully grabbed the glass covered bathmat and began pushing shards away in a path to the shower. I walked the mostly cleared path and made it to the shower while glass continued to gather on the bottom of my wet feet. I sat on the edge of the tub and washed the glass and blood off with the shower sprayer. The bathmat did not do a good job clearing a path. I looked down at the mess for a long time, hoping I would just fall asleep sitting in the bathtub.
The next morning I woke up in bed and momentarily forgot what had happened. The tiny cuts on my feet stopped bleeding and I was not in pain. It took an hour or so clean up. I threw away the bath mat, then later decided to retrieve the bat mat and wash it in the washing machine. It seems like all the glass is gone.

2:57 p.m. - 2023-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
axde
secret-motel
smokin8balll
holdensolo
the-grey-one
u-saved-me
alethia
newschick
pools-of-red
babyhead
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
murder
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
witty-remark
se7enchance
comebacktome
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
jrminor
moodswing
darthuae
starfacemoon
boombasticat
dizzigemini
seventhofmay
rivergoddess
atwowaydream
in-alaska
sky-rocket