bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Therapy (Abridged)

Of the reasons I’ve decided to cease psychotherapy, one of the more interesting reasons is a fascination with my therapists office.
The office is located in a plexed-out early 80’s condo building chopped up into teeny tiny multi-use offices.
It retains much of its condo details. The waiting room has a fireplace oddly close to the front door, slant-vaulted ceilings with windows at the top, open-plan stairs with awkward landing. French doors in random places, many recessed flood lights whose temperature and wattage don't match.
I obsess over trying to figure out what the original floor-plan use to be. I made drawings one night of what I thought it might have been originally.
Then there’s my therapists actual office. One of the 20 or so micro offices crammed into the chopped condo. It is a 6’x8’room. 48 square feet. Roughly the size of a small walk-in closet. There are 2 chairs facing each other about 3 feet apart, a small plant on the floor next to a window and a clock on a tiny table next to my chair.
This is my therapy.

12:23 p.m. - 2023-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

u2october
u-saved-me
alethia
jimbostaxi
newschick
pools-of-red
thecity
home-of-d
murder
holdensolo
narcissa
valasaurus
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
comebacktome
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
dizzigemini
in-alaska
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
babyhead
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde
drtourist