bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Autographs

The past few months I've spent re-watching David Lynch stuff. Beginning with the entirety of Twin Peaks, then the films more-or-less in order. Except I forgot to watch Elephant Man. Last weekend Lost Highway.
A couple days ago in the paper I saw the Paramount is showing Mulholland Drive in the main theater this weekend. Coincidence how it perfectly lined up after Lost Highway. I saw Mulholland drive in the theater when it came out. I think I still have the notes I took. Had to drive all the way to Dallas to see it.
I'm a big Lynch fan. I started reading those Twin Peaks books Mark Frost wrote. Normally I would hate that kind of thing. I could've sworn I got Mark Frost to sign one when I saw him at a "reading" a few years back, but I'm probably thinking of Crispin Glover or some other weirdo I'm obsessed with. When I looked through the book there was no autograph. Invisible ink. I hate autographs.

11:28 p.m. - 2021-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

babyhead
axde
witty-remark
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
in-alaska
murder
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
dizzigemini
boombasticat
u-saved-me
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
u2october
alethia
smokin8balll
sky-rocket