bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mask

I wear a gas-mask all day at work. Because of my beard the mask doesn't seal right. I don't use it for gas protection, rather for particulates and glue fumes. In the summer it creates a kind of vacuum on my face and puffs up my face with red blotches and various face discrepancies. It works for allergies to some degree but not fully. Sometimes I will have a sneezing fit inside the mask. It builds condensation I pour out every hour or so. The face-shield is so scratched everything appears blurry and warped. It's stored in a separately sealed bag because the filters continue filtering regardless of whether or not it's being worn. I replace the filters if i start getting light-headed after an hour or so. If the dust is white I can't tell if the filters are dirty unless I get light-headed. White dust from fiberglass. Fiberglass is the worst to breathe. Rosewood makes red dust on the filters. It looks dirty but mostly is just rose.

1:03 a.m. - 2015-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
seventhofmay
darthuae
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
axde
sky-rocket
smokin8balll
secret-motel