bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Earth

I go to the Psychfest every year. This year called "Levitation". Last year was more a dust fest. This year was a mud fest. Both years a parking-lot nightmare clusterfuck fest.
I only went one day and saw almost every band that played. A lot of them I didn't want to see. Most of them were utterly terrible. Some I had seen multiple times(The Oh Sees, Night Beats, etc). I was laying down in the mud and ready to fuck off out of there when I heard Earth starting to play.
I saw Sleep play the week before at a fancy venue and thought I may not be in the mood for another punishingly loud doom dirge. As I lay in the mud with my eyes closed something about the acoustics aurally informed me that people were not sticking around the stage to watch Earth. I got up and went to the front. A young security guard looked in massive pain having to endure the ear-busting sludge. It made me happy watching this security guard writhe.
Earth is nothing but repetition. No crescendos or tempo/volume change. Just slow loud crunching. It was so satisfying and went on for over an hour. Only the most stoned were watching. I could tell nothing would top this. Even The Jesus and Mary Chain seemed weak after watching Earth. And they were also very good.

10:27 p.m. - 2015-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
seventhofmay
darthuae
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
axde
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket