bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Cosmonauts

I went to see The Cosmonauts(Fullerton, CA.) last night. They tour a lot and I see them every time they come through town. Every time I've seen them I've been alone. Sometimes I suspect I am the only person in Texas who likes this band.
I'd eaten some Denver hard-candy and was in a trance of some sort in the parking lot staring down at the river between bands. It was cold out. The parking lot attendant asked if I was ok. People jump in the river all the time for no particular reason.I told him I was bored. Bored as shit waiting around between bands and sick as shit of hearing bands do sound-checks. This was the truth I was telling this parking lot attendant. He asked if I'd been inside yet, then asked if I'd driven to the show. I said yes to these questions.
Later on inside, the parking attendant came up to me and asked if I was still bored. I laughed and then he laughed.
I like The Cosmonauts

8:10 p.m. - 2014-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket