bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flap

I cut my thumb bad while slicing parmesan in the middle of the night. Earlier that night I got a deep splinter mishandling an incense stick. I took the splinter as an omen and was not surprised when hours later I cut my thumb.
I was drunk and alone and couldn't remember what to do when a person slices off the tip of their thumb. It was not technically "off", rather a skin flap. Awfully bloody. I pressed the flap hard and held it above my head after wrapping a piece of ripped T-shirt around it. There were no bandages or glues or anything. just old t-shirts and duct tape. I was in the process of packing up my stuff to move. I laid down in bed to try and calm down. I forgot to turn the heat on and it was 55 degrees in the house. Dozens of cats were on the porch huddled together. It was 3:00am. I ate the bloody parmesan.

11:56 p.m. - 2015-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket