bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 things

I.
I was walking through a public park and picked up off the ground what I thought was a little battery light. I fiddled with it some and realized it was leaking fluid on my hands. It was not a little battery light, rather a slightly ornamental, scented-oil filled car air-freshener. The oil smelled strongly of oversweet peach. I was pissed off about it and began rubbing dirt and gravel on my hands. I walked to the other side of the park where a large group of people where dressed in slightly medieval fencing garb and practicing sword-fighting in pairs on one half of a tennis court. A couple was playing tennis on the other half of the court. I washed my hands in the water fountain.

II.
At the grocery store, as I approached an empty express check-out lane, the clerk held up a pamphlet and asked, �Did you know we have these?� I didn�t know what it was and he said it was a guide for the grocery store. I said, �I didn�t know you had those. I usually just wander around until I find what I am looking for.� The clerk continued to look at the pamphlet and shake his head in a dumbfounded way. I took my items and thought about how I would most likely never look at one of those pamphlets.

9:29 p.m. - 2010-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde