bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AZ

I work with a buddy of mine that I've been good friends with since the 6th grade. He moved to a different city when he was 15 but we stayed very close. He's also my oldest musical collaborator.
We didn't live in the same city again until 2003, 12 years later. Then I moved away for awhile and came back and started working at his shop. I've been working there for a year now.
The only other guy who works there doesn't come to work till hours after we get there. So a lot of the time it's just he and I. We have not spent this much time together since we were 14. And I am realizing that we are kind of picking up where we left off insofar as the way we communicate to each other. We even listen to the same music at work as we did in Jr. high. Dead Milkmen, Dead Kennedy's, any band with "dead" in their name. We talk so much shit to each other and try to shock each other by saying very offensive things. We make jr. high jokes and insult each other constantly and talk about how we use to do that way-back-when. It's like a total reversion in a way. It also backs up my ideas about how people never really change. I am incredibly lucky to have a friendship like this. It's the kind of friendship, which luckily I have with several others, that transcends time and location. We just pick up right where we left off.

10:35 p.m. - 2010-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde