bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grindhouse

While I was watching Grindhouse it occurred to me that few would understand this film. I've spent the entirety of my life watching exploitations films and all of my adulthood examining them closely and recognized it takes a particular kind of person to appreciate them. I fear the general public who sees this movie will feel insulted as well as disgusted. People have become conditioned to dislike this kind of film. and the ending of Death Proof is so fucking good I can't imagine the bourge being satisfied with that. Maybe I'm wrong.
Afterwards I had some shots of low-concentrate Mescaline and went to bed. The eyelid-patterns were distinctly Eastern Indian. Then it became a silly warping tunnel. Entirely visual and no physical side-effects that I noticed. I probably need a whole bottle of that shit.

5:30 p.m. - 2007-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: