bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rabob and Nabob

There's a new show in the top shows on my rock show list. Wednesday I went to see Deerhunter, Brightblack MorningLight and Silver Pines @ E---. I can't even explain the energy. I saw Deerhunter open for the Liars a while back and they made the Liars look like shit(and the Liars are awesome). I'm a huge brightblack fan and seeing them on the same bill was absolutely perfect. The communication between Rabob and Nabob onstage is incredibly intimate. It was pretty much flowers love and manic agony smoothie turned out magnificent.
I spoke with Rabob from brightblack for a moment and she said to me "we mustn't forget our bearded ones" as she was stroking my beard. It was hot. The I picked flowers on the side of the freeway at 2am.

5:21 p.m. - 2007-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: