bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

undercover cop

I am pretty sure that the new "temp" who just got hired last week is an undercover cop. He's of some kind of "latino" descent, has the build, demeanor, attitude and haircut of an undercover cop. Regardless of the fact that I've never been around an undercover cop as far I know. But I've watched enough TV and movies and "COPS" to recognize something like this. And to top it all off the guy changes his "history" everso slightly every time you bring something up about his work history and he makes it out to be like he just hadn't given any details yet or something. He claimed to have worked at the liquor store by my house before he went to the temp agency. Folks, I drink. And believe me, this "temp" has not worked at the Twin Liquor in the last 2 years. I suppose maybe he might have not had a job in the last 2 years but that just doesn't pan-out for a guy like this. As well, when asked about what he likes to do he claims "play golf, watch tv, work-out" liek he was reading a fucking cue-card. although he does know a lot about golf courses around town. The primary thing in all this is his general behavior. It's the kind of behavior that on the surface tries to give off the feeling of "Hey I'm just a regular guy like you trying to do my job and 'hang out with the guys after work'" when in actuality he is giving off the I-have-a-hard-time-seeming-inconspicuous vibe. He's stocky, but obviously slightly muscular, like a cop, wears pleated slacks and tucks in his off-brand izod shirts and wears brown loafers. also almost constantly has his hands in his pockets when he's standing.

I've been around a lot a people in my day and this guy, if he isn't a cop, has some serious cop-like issues going on in his head. I never thought of there being an "undercover cop casual" style, but if there is, this guy's a lifetime subscriber.

The reasons there would be an undercover cop at my place of employment is not wholly ridiculous, since it is a mid-security environment and we have been having mild security "breaches" which get chocked up as "accidents" which ultimately result in the loss of money for particular corporations. If he's not a cop he's definitely working in-cognito for somebody because this guy is TOO much.

2:05 p.m. - 2004-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: