bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rick James RIP

i hate it in austin right now and can't wait to leave. I feel too fucked up and polar and paranoid and sick of everything. i've been sick for over a week now with somehting. the doctor said I have high blood pressure and I guess it suprised me. also my girlfriend and I broke it off. also the brakelights and blinkers went out in my car. also I don't return phone calls. also I'm not getting any shows. also I lost my phone card. also I have a headache. also I ate a peice of cheesecake that made me vomit at work.

now good things: bought a first edition copy of "Phsycotic Reactions and CArburetor Dung" by Lester Bangs. It's just about the best fucking book ever. Toatally cleaned out my system of all the toxins. fixed my bike. bought the new Comets on Fire Record and it's excellent. ate a good new vietnamese restaurant. got new strings for my classical guitar. album is almost done. So i guess it's money that's easing my pain right now. It's not doing a good job though. Also I didn't mention anything about Rick James. Although i'm mostly familiar with him thru one song (superfreak) and various parodies on late night tv shows regarding his kidnapping of a young girl and so-forth. i'd like to say i believe Rick James was totally innocent of that crime and god rest his funked up soul.

3:52 p.m. - 2004-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: