bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank U Jesus

When I was a kid growing up, at church I use to hear people say "Don't live for the weekend live for christ". This never once made any sense to me since church was on Sunday, etc. What I took away from this poorly thought-out sentiment was "Never live for tomorrow, always live for today". Then later became "Spend all your money at the bar". Then later "Pray that tomorrow you may die". And finally "Fuck it".

4:53 p.m. - 2022-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

babyhead
axde
witty-remark
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
in-alaska
murder
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
dizzigemini
boombasticat
u-saved-me
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
u2october
alethia
smokin8balll
sky-rocket