bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Harsh Criticism

Went to see the Allah Las last night. Sold out show at a mid-sized venue. I had no idea this band had gotten so popular. I always figured not many people would be into monotonous garage surf or whatever it be. It was shoulder to shoulder packed.
About mid-way through the show a guy standing next to me turns to someone he's with and says "what is this?" it was a rhetorical question and he went on "I mean...THIS! I don't KNOW! I really don't know anymore." He was agitated but it was hard to tell about what exactly. Then he yelled "PEOPLE! PEOPLE!YOU CAN HAVE THIS!THIS!IT'S ALL YOURS, PEOPLE! IT'S ALL YOURS!" then he proceeded to leave. He didn't like the music and became upset and left. His reaction was one which I figured most people would have toward this music. But then I started to realize that the Allah Las' blandness is exactly why they got popular.

9:27 p.m. - 2017-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

narcissa
valasaurus
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
dizzigemini
moodswing
boombasticat
atwowaydream
murder
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
axde
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket