bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swimming hole

I finally found a new secret swimming hole inside the city limits that is on the river as opposed to inside an apartment complex. I was told it was secret and only used by the few people who live nearby but when i got arrived there were about 15 people hanging out, drinking, playing bongos and shit. They knew me but I did not know them. It made me slightly uncomfortable but also relieved that it wasn't a group of assholes who wanted to throw firecrackers at me.
The dam had just been opened and the river was rushing too fast to swim without being swept away. I waded around up to my knees for a long time and took a nap on the shore, which is soft and sandy. It's a tiny little spot probably big enough for 30 people to hang out comfortably, surrounded by foliage and trees. There are Deer in the surrounding woods.

11:51 p.m. - 2008-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: