bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fin*lly p*nk

Headline of the day: "More human heads found in Acapulco". I didnt read this story. I didn't have to.
In other news, some friends of mine had a nice big write up in a major on-line indie publication. They are in a "post-riot grrl" band. It's funny how riot grrl music has become a type of traditional music. Only not as endearing as, lets say, folk or rock. At least it's not 80's revivalist. fuck that. But seriously, I'm actually quite surprised that these new riot grrl bands are garnering attention. Mainly because, well, they suck. Not to defame my friends, but truth be know that kind of music goes no-place and damn i wish it went someplace, cause i wanna fuckin GO someplace dammit! And I want you to drive. I mean, shit, i wanna put my headphones on and say, damn i wanna hear some f*****y p**k (riot grrl band in question). I dont wanna think when i put my head phones on- fuck listening to them.

2:31 p.m. - 2006-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: