bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glass of Water

Every night I do more or less the same thing with a glass of water. I come in from being outside in the backyard and look for my glass of water.
Entering the living room from the backyard, I look at the large bookcase which doubles as a case for random things. I look at the bookcase for a minute, then look over into the kitchen. It’s very dark in the kitchen except for two nightlights. One of the nightlights looks like a slice of pizza on a paper plate. It’s dimly lit in the house at night.
I squint into the dark kitchen and scan the counter tops. Walking across the room into the kitchen, I stand in one place looking closely at the counter tops for a long time, then look into the living room from the kitchen. I slowly scan the living room, walk from the kitchen into the living room and stare at every surface thinking about the glass of water.
I walk back into the kitchen and stare into the sink, then look back over at the bookcase, slowly walking back to the bookcase as I peer around the room. I look into the TV room from my position by the large bookcase, scanning every surface and staring at surfaces, thinking about the glass.
I walk over to the sofa and sit down. I stare at the TV, which is not turned on. I look around the room confused. When I finally locate my glass of water, sometimes it’s on the coffee table. Other times it’s in the kitchen. Other times I left it outside and will quickly grab it and hurry back in. Usually, by the time I’ve located the glass of water, I’m very thirsty.

12:37 a.m. - 2021-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

babyhead
axde
witty-remark
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
in-alaska
murder
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
dizzigemini
boombasticat
u-saved-me
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
u2october
alethia
smokin8balll
sky-rocket