bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cactus Hair

There are several ways to remove cactus needles from human skin. If they're large, one simply pulls them out with tweezers. If they're tiny glochids, the kind in my foot, the ways become more intricate.
Tweezers with +3 reading glasses worked for an hour or so until it became clear there were hundreds of these bastards and I would need significantly more magnification and light.
The method of applying white glue to the area, covering with gauze until dry, then peeling off, seemed promising. I did this about 6 times. This was satisfying in some ways but I don't think it worked.
I found a post on reddit from someone who said this happened to them all the time and the best thing they found was to wait a day until the ends of the needles began pushing out of the wound and then just shave it with a razor everyday until it's gone.
I wake up in the morning and there's a little more needle growth I shave off. As if suddenly the bottom of my foot started growing hair.

11:43 p.m. - 2021-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

babyhead
axde
witty-remark
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
in-alaska
murder
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
dizzigemini
boombasticat
u-saved-me
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
u2october
alethia
smokin8balll
sky-rocket