bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snake and Taxes

A large and beautiful Texas rat snake showed up on my deck the other day. It was slow and careful and did not care about me whatsoever, watching it decide where it wanted to go. The snake crawled up the live oak where I could see it's full scale; easily 6 feet. 6 feet equals about 10 snake years. It crawled around in the tree for a long time checking things out. N and I were trying to do our taxes at the table under the tree. This was a fine enough excuse to stop doing my taxes. Nevertheless, taxes got done. This snake knows I have a rat problem. Probably knew before I moved in here. Hopefully it will take the reigns where that's concerned, so I can focus on taxes.

11:05 p.m. - 2021-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

newschick
pools-of-red
comebacktome
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
orangepeeler
murder
valasaurus
narcissa
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
the-grey-one
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
smokin8balll
secret-motel
sky-rocket
axde
alethia
u-saved-me