bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Traditions and List

New years day I only have a few traditions. I replace my toothbrush. I listen to the extra long version of Sister Ray. I eat black-eyed peas and cornbread. Sometimes I rush to finish whatever book I'm reading or finish filling a sketchbook to feel that sense of completion. I did finish a sketchbook new years eve after 2 years of work and a journal after a year and a half of work. I'm enjoying reading "How Bluegrass Music Destroyed My Life" by John Fahey.
Short list of things I meant to post about last year but didn't:
- Heavy dental work
- Hail damage insurance money
- Driving to salsa factory in Fredricksburg
- Obsession with TV show "Hunter"
- Decarboxylating weed
- Experience consuming a 150mg thc firecracker
- Public park pecan collecting
- Guy on phone at CVS using phrase "pharmacy store" repeatedly
- Nostalgic tv commercials induce meditation
- Bad mushroom trip the day RBG died
- Same-age cousin dying suddenly of unknown health cause
- Taking respite baths
-My 3 caftans
-Unauthorized Story of 90210 movie
- "Outline" novel by Rachel Cusk
- "Hadley/Lee/Lightcap" novel by Sam Sweet about the band Acetone

3:12 p.m. - 2021-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
witty-remark
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
orangepeeler
seventhofmay
murder
valasaurus
smokin8balll
secret-motel
narcissa
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
moodswing
boombasticat
darthuae
rivergoddess
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
in-alaska
the-grey-one
sky-rocket
axde