bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Itchy

One of my neighbors is a 6 year old boy. He lives next door and hasn't had much going on for a while. Late afternoon he usually comes over to the garage while I'm working and talks to me, usually about video games he's playing or pokemon. He'll talk about how it would be cool if he had some kind of super-power and we discuss it for a while. I discourage any violence within his super-power fantasies. And that I'm into peace and not violence.
I tell him I'm not gonna remember anything he tells me so he needs to write it down on paper. He or his older sister will write it down on paper and I'll tack it up on the wall. It's usually lists of video games he wants me to play or video game "secrets" he knows about.
The other day he comes over, it's particularly hot so I'm wearing a tank-top and he tells me I need to shave.
"You need to shave!" he yells
"shave my armpits?" I ask
"yeah you have too much hair. why don't you shave?"
"why don't you shave?"
He looks at his armpit's. "I don't need to shave, you do"
"I don't want to shave"
"why?"
"It's itchy"
With that, he thought for a minute with a furrowed brow and I knew what I said was too abstract for him.

12:28 a.m. - 2020-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

valasaurus
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
orangepeeler
murder
narcissa
dangerspouse
se7enchance
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
dizzigemini
boombasticat
smokin8balll
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
witty-remark
sky-rocket
axde