bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little Richard

In 1997 I was waiting for a table at the Roscoe's Chicken and Waffles off Sunset blvd in Hollywood around noon. A white limousine pulls up and stops, idling for maybe 5 minutes. A Roscoe's employee with a large take-out bag walks up to the limo. The window rolls down and inside is Little Richard, fully made-up and dressed immaculately. He takes the bag of food and chats with the employee for a minute. I found out from another person waiting for a table that the employee was the owner and a friend of Little Richards. They were talking and laughing and finally the window rolled up and the limo drove away. My name was called and I got a table. I wondered where Little Richard was going at noon on a weekday all dressed up. Then I decided he probably never leaves his house without being dressed up, or at least in a nice robe. I ordered chicken and waffles. Later that day some friends and I went to Tijuana and almost got arrested for smoking weed. We just ran away as fast as we could and jumped in a taxi. Everything worked out fine. It was a nice day.

11:52 p.m. - 2020-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

valasaurus
newschick
pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
thecity
home-of-d
orangepeeler
murder
narcissa
dangerspouse
se7enchance
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
dizzigemini
boombasticat
smokin8balll
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
witty-remark
sky-rocket
axde