bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woodpeckers

There's a lot of woodpeckers out right now. I was imagining how nice it might be if there were hundreds of woodpeckers just pecking away at once. I can hear 4 or 5 right now and it's really loud. I'd guess 100 woodpeckers would be close to 130 decibels. That's really loud. There's not too much to think about lately.
I went into a trance paddling a pickleball by myself. I'm really good at this for some reason. I could do this for maybe half an hour nonstop and not think about anything the whole time. The sound of the pickleball hitting the paddle is quite similar to the woodpecker pecking. Just slower. Like a very old woodpecker with arthritis.

1:51 p.m. - 2020-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pools-of-red
jimbostaxi'
secret-motel
home-of-d
orangepeeler
murder
valasaurus
narcissa
smokin8balll
witty-remark
dangerspouse
se7enchance
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
atwowaydream
seventhofmay
dizzigemini
darthuae
in-alaska
thecity
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
sky-rocket
axde