bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mudhoney

Walking through the dank alleys of Venice, Italy among hordes of gawking tourists I spied a lanky older dude with long stringy blonde hair wearing a Seeds T-shirt. I hadn't slept much in 12 days and my mind was eager to latch onto anything familiar or calming. In some ancient courtyard I stared at this dude as he milled around and then walked away. His familiarity was overwhelming. As he disappeared into the horde I realized I was looking at Mark Arm. I knew he was rather popular in Europe but it still seemed random. It was random. I wondered if he also had sleeping problems when he visited Europe and how he felt about Venice and what he was doing in Venice. I thought for a while what I would say if I saw him again. I didn't see him again.

11:52 a.m. - 2018-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

orangepeeler
narcissa
witty-remark
se7enchance
dangerspouse
comebacktome
mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde
murder
valasaurus
home-of-d