bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thumbnail

Last Summer I smashed the tip of my right thumb while changing belts on the horizontal belt grinder. It hurt terribly for a couple of days but didn't seem like a bad injury. As the nail began to grow it increasingly turned black. Over the course of six months there was no pain, only increasing black nail, until one day I noticed a large gash peeking out from behind the cuticle. I knew it would soon be time for the nail to fall off. It rapidly became somewhat gruesome and I tried to cover it with a band-aid but had difficulty using my phone so I took the band-aid off. The time for the nail to be removed is now. It's not as painful as I was told it would be.

10:18 p.m. - 2018-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

murder
dangerspouse
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
witty-remark
se7enchance
comebacktome
boombasticat
moodswing
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
atwowaydream
dizzigemini
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
axde
sky-rocket
smokin8balll