bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Fly

Sitting out in the heat, I saw an insect I thought was a flea. Tiny and hopping erratically like fleas do. Still and tiny for a second, then jumping aimlessly. The bug momentarily took flight and I walked up close when it landed. It was not a flea, rather a newly born fly. Fresh from pupa, as I witnessed, the fly was learning to fly.

11:52 p.m. - 2017-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

murder
dangerspouse
orangepeeler
valasaurus
narcissa
witty-remark
se7enchance
comebacktome
boombasticat
moodswing
mainsqueeze
starfacemoon
atwowaydream
dizzigemini
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
secret-motel
axde
sky-rocket
smokin8balll