bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buzz

In the shower I heard a buzzing noise. The window was open and I figured it was someone down the block using a saw. Later, I heard it at night and thought maybe bees were building a nest outside the window. I looked outside and saw no evidence of such nest or bees. A few days later I heard it again and put my ear to the wall. It was coming from inside the wall. Sounded like a bee but it was not moving around inside the wall, rather just buzzing loudly in one spot like it couldn't move at all. It's little bee leg stuck on a thread of insulation maybe. Day after day buzzing in one spot inside the wall. I stopped paying attention as it became background noise while I was using the bathroom. Today I noticed it had stopped, at least for the time being.

11:53 p.m. - 2016-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mainsqueeze
moodswing
starfacemoon
boombasticat
dizzigemini
atwowaydream
seventhofmay
darthuae
in-alaska
the-grey-one
rivergoddess
axde
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket