bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flu

I've had flu really bad for a few days. I watched the Rambo marathon on Tv.
I've seen all these movies multiple times. I've read First Blood a couple of times. I've read the novels based on the screenplays of all the sequels. I've been trying to write an experimental epic poem/novel based on First Blood for over 6 years.
Yesterday, watching the first scene of First Blood for the umpteenth time, I began to cry.
"The cancer. He brought it back from 'Nam. That orange stuff. They spread it around. Doctors cut him down to nothin'. I could lift him off the sheet with my hand."

2:55 p.m. - 2015-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket