bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

El Topo

Perusing a thrift-store in another city, I came across a VHS copy of El Topo. I saw it and looked around suddenly thinking I was having a lucid dream. I looked at all the people in the store waiting for something dreamlike to happen, or possibly trying to levitate. I picked up the tape and looked at it for a long time reading everything printed on the box. The tape inside looked as though it had not been watched many times. It was printed in 1996. I was waiting to wake up in bed. I clutched the videotape to my chest and went to the register. It cost 99 cents. I was waiting for something to happen. Nothing happened.

6:03 p.m. - 2014-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket