bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Private Situations

A man wearing a white t-shirt tucked into his blue jeans is having a phone conversation at the table next to me.
"Stewart, I got a real situation here. You're gonna have to help me with this situation, Stewart. No Stewart, I got a situation!" The man has on a big belt buckle which makes me think the situation may be rodeo-related.
A middle-aged couple wearing "work-out gear" is sitting behind me. They are drinking champagne and eating salads. It is 2:00 in the afternoon. The woman says "Sounds like that guy has a situation." and they both laugh. And I laugh. Belt-buckle is pacing now as he talks to Stewart. "The Situation" must have become heated.
It is 100 degrees outside where we are sitting. Champagne couple begin talking about their favorite restaurants in Europe. The man says his favorite was in Barcelona while the woman asserts that Belgium was far better.

6:34 p.m. - 2013-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket