bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Mix

In the middle of the night I periodically go to this bar down the street for a drink. It�s a college bar with college-age people there. I stand out and often feel like a creep. The very worst bands play there. Some of the very worst bands I have ever seen in my life. It�s is a haven for the worst bands on earth. I believe it�s a bar with no discretion for whom they allow to play. Places like this often become shit-havens.
My criteria for �very worst bands� is essentially �overwhelming mediocrity�. Sometimes when I�m watching these bands I think maybe I�m just way out of the loop and someday kids will look back at this kind of music (most music currently considered �indie rock�) and think it�s hip, similar to the way people think all sixties garage bands are great. It makes me nervous and I have to leave the bar quickly.
Walking home I always look down and read the cryptic things people have written in the concrete while it was wet decades ago and feel better about things.

4:14 p.m. - 2013-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

starfacemoon
axde
dizzigemini
boombasticat
atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
moodswing
smokin8balll
sky-rocket