bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heritage

I was at a dinner party recently where a Colombian guy said to a Mexican guy "You Mexicans, you put chile on everything" like he didn't understand what their deal was. I don't know if it was meant be funny but I thought it was funny because I think good-natured ethnic jibes are funny. Sometimes I wish I could engage someone that way. It seems like a good way to vent. I suppose I could make fun of the Scottish or the English. I guess sometimes I make fun of Germans but it's kind of hard to do that because I like most things about the Germans. They are a very serious people.

11:11 p.m. - 2011-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
dizzigemini
axde