bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keys

I lost my keys about a month ago and immediately realized that I don't need keys. At least not a key-chain since the only key I ever use is my car key (of which I have a copy) and since i threw out my car-remote all I need is my single loose car key. Never-the-less I knew in what city and house, and place in the house I had left my keys but neglected to have them retrieved until recently. I am happy to be free of the burden of keys jangling around on their carabiner slapping against my leg or bulging jagged in my pocket. Carrying a single key is extremely satisfying. Sometimes I grab my old key-chain out of habit but immediately realize that is no longer what I need.

5:42 p.m. - 2011-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
dizzigemini
axde