bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Quick Plea

Throughout my life people on the street, or anywhere in public, have regularly likened me to celebrities or public figures and feel the need to express it aloud to me. Here is a semi- comprehensive list in no particular order.

1. Jesus
2. Charles Manson
3. Unabomber (doesn't even have a beard)
4. Jim Morrison
5. "The Hangover guy"
6. Jerry Garcia
7. ZZ Top
8. Joaquin Phoenix "from that movie"
9. Paul McCartney
10. Ringo Starr
11. John Lennon
12. "the guy from Counting Crows"
13. "the guy from that reality-show about cake decorators"

I will stop there. I am so use to this behavior that I usually do not even acknowledge that someone is speaking to me when making one of these comparisons. But deep down inside I disdain these disparate comparisons. It is shallow, unintelligent and generally unbecoming. I know that I am not the only person to whom this happens. I implore anyone reading this to think before you tell a stranger who you think they look like.
Thank You.

5:42 p.m. - 2011-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
dizzigemini
axde