bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Optical Illusion

I found this optical illusion that consists of a red circle in a blue field and the red circle has a white dot in the center. Like a Japanese flag if the white part was blue and there was a tiny white dot in the center of the "sun" circle. If you stare at it for a minute or so the "true cyan" color appears around the edge of the circle when you back away slowly. I enjoyed this illusion and gazed at it for 7 or 8 minutes. I looked away and my vision became terribly sensitive and I began squinting. It took another 10 minutes for my vision to return to normal. I thought this optical illusion might make for an interesting weapon. Maybe for hunting deer or something.

11:36 p.m. - 2011-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

atwowaydream
darthuae
seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
dizzigemini
axde