bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psych Fest 4

I did camera work at the Psych-Fest 4 last weekend. Psych-Fest is the antithesis to things like Eyeore's Birthday. Instead of upbeat grooves and tie-dye and love it's all Drone, black clothes and Doom. It was held in a massive abandoned power plant by the river. I initially thought I would leave after a day but ended up staying the entire time. I saw most of the bands. The bands I enjoyed most:
Roky Erickson
Spectrum
Crystal Stilts
Fungi Girls
Fresh and Onlys
Pontiak
No Joy
ST37
Shapes Have Fangs
This Will Destroy You
Black Moth Super Rainbow
Dirty Beaches
The Growlers
Cloudland Canyon

The bands I did not enjoy:
Atlas Sound
Prefuse 73
Mars Volta
Black Hollies
Beaches
Beach Fossils


1:43 p.m. - 2011-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

seventhofmay
in-alaska
rivergoddess
darthuae
the-grey-one
secret-motel
smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde