bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music Videos

I have a problem with music videos, in that I hate them. I would guess I hate probably 99.99% of music videos. There are some good ones, maybe 2 every year. I've told a few people my feelings about this and I think nobody believes me. Because I am a musician most people think that liking music videos is built into my character. This is not true at all. Here are a few things that ruin a music video for me.
1. The band being in the video. I never want to see the band unless I am physically at their show.
2. "sexy" and/or "suggestive" imagery. lowest common denomenator.
3. Overly clever bullshit. I hate it.

Take those 3 things out of the music video and it will probably be ok.

6:55 p.m. - 2010-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde