bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

now we get down to it

walking home after celebrating with my friends a play that had finished, a severely scarred man approached us asking for change. we had no change but the man asked if we were familiar with doo-wop, which i am. he claimed hsi father was a famous doo-wop singer and proceeded to sing an old doo-wop song which i recognized. he followed us for a few blocks and stopped signing so as to tell us fat-jokes. the jokes were linear at first then slowly became "this bitch was so fat fuck that bitch" not really jokes but it was still entertaining.
I walked down to my train and it had just pulled up so i began to run toward it knowing it would be a good half-hour before another train would arrive this late at night. the doors were closed when i got up to the train and i banged on the conductors' window to let me in. I was banging on the doors and he let me in. when i entered the train it was full of MTA workers with their vests and stuff on. they were laughing at me and speaking a foreign language. I laughed because I laugh when others are laughing and they were talking to me. I said "I was lucky" and they laughed. and one said "you were very lucky". they were Russian or Polish but I think Russian. I was clinching half a bag of potato chips in my hand.

3:43 a.m. - 2010-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde