bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NYC2010

I have been in NY for a week. I will be here for the rest of May. It's like a pretend-move/vacation scenario. Long vacations in big cities are one of my favorite things. I forgot how long it takes to get anywhere around here. I have been so incredibly sedentary in Austin my body is screaming with ache from walking so much. I get lost and walk twice as far as I was suppose to. It's funny to think that I would have to leave a place like Austin so as to get healthy in a place like NY. except for the drinking. all my friends here drink like crazy, but the way i'm seeing it is that if i walk 10 miles a day it will just cancel out the alcohol abuse. right? of course that's right.
and it makes getting lost and walking 10 miles a lot more pleasant.
My shoes are totally fucked and i need a new pair of shoes immediately. the terrible irony is that i have to walk all over fucking town in my cowboy boots looking for a good pair of walking shoes. I can't figure out what kind of karma did this to me. maybe genetic karma. Texas karma.
I also left my knife at home. Terrible mistake. I didnt want any trouble at the airport like i usually get. I just don't feel comfortable without a knife.
things to buy-
1. knife
2. new walking shoes
3. weed
4. tums

1:17 a.m. - 2010-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde