bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thomas the Wind

A friend of mine died today from cancer. We weren't the closest but he had enough of an effect on me for me to consider him a friend. It's not an incredibly sad passing in that he was kind of old, I'd say mid-late 60's, former junkie, but a pretty healthy guy after he got off the heavy drugs, which was decades back. There are too many stories about Thomas which I could relate. Most are about his habit of chattering on and on about this or that, mostly about music and literature or movies and life in general and how creative-types get along in the world. I envied him and felt sorry for him simultaneously. He was a Walla Walla fixture. If one were ever in town for more than a few days one would inevitably meet him. He will have a permanent place in my thoughts for the remainder of my life.

6:27 p.m. - 2010-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smokin8balll
sky-rocket
axde