bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sxsw 2010

This year I payed barely any attention to the goings on of the music conference. I retreated more than ever this year. After so many years, every year balls-to-the-wall-party-till-we-die, has become "now you have a drug problem and terrible acid reflux". YET, I still played 3 "unofficial" shows and saw maybe 15 bands in all of about 5 days. Strangely enough the bands I liked most I didn't find out their names. I do know they are on the Mexican Summer(Kemado) label. I missed the Hozac party because the scooter I was driving broke down a couple miles from the venue and I had to walk for over an hour thru a shit neighborhood just to get to a jack-in-the-box where i could ditch the scooter and walk the 7 miles home.
I mostly saw local bands. I'm sure I am biased in stating that I think bands in Austin are the best bands in the world and I am incredibly lucky for being a part of the scene. It's a nice feeling. so here's a breif list of some of the bands I recall-
Zorch
Spells
Soft Healer
Cowabunga Babes
Bearclaw
Venison Whirled
unknown pop punk band from japan
Bitters
unknown white-boy reggae band
unknown suicide-spacemen 3 type band
cry blood apache
ringo deathstar
cerebral ballsy
watermarks

11:43 p.m. - 2010-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sky-rocket
axde