bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spine Crusher

I watched 3 movies yesterday.
-The Bad Lieutenant
-The Curse of the Headless Horseman
-The Crime of Stephen Hawke
I would like to focus this entry on the latter. aka "The Spine Crusher". although "the Spine Crusher" is not the films true alternative title, I have decided I would re-title myself because when I read the original title I think "poor Stephen Hawking never did anybody any wrong, certainly not crush anyone's spine. He can't even walk or talk."
This film was made in 1936 and is about a moneylender who has hands powerful enough to crush people's spines, which he does frequently and sometimes for no apparent reason aside for a rage problem, possibly an insanity problem. I really enjoyed this film. It seemed like REAL christmas. Like how things were everyday for people in 19th century London. God Save The Spine Crusher!

2:05 p.m. - 2009-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sky-rocket
axde