bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

several years

I was reading some random entries by patrons of diaryland. so-and-so says that it's important to "leave people in the past" get over them, leave them behind and forget about them.
I find this to be poor logic. It would be only emotional to utterly abandon someone. even if that person was no long important. I am still friends with people I have known since elementary school. Sometimes I have considered saying to them forget you im tired of yr shit. but really, it's more like, I wish to forget you for a little while, then later we can hang out. even if its several years later.
shutting people out for emotional reasons has only negative consequences. at least as far as "getting along" is concerned. I'm not saying that sometimes certain people need to be cut out of ones life. I'm just saying it's better to leave things open ended if the damage is not permanent. I think this may have to do with astrology. I dont believe in astrology. I'm a Libra. I just wanna get my kicks before the whole shithouse goes up in flames. "

1:30 a.m. - 2009-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sky-rocket
axde