bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rev. Ike

Rev. Ike died the other day. The 70's televangelist who preached that god wants everyone to literally be wealthy. I know a lot about this guy because I'm "into" cults and what others perceive to be cults. But this Rev. Ike was really something. The guy was so up front about everything. He was rich as hell and said things (nonverbatim) like, God wants us all to be rich. not just rich in the spirit but rich in the bank account and God wants me to be rich! and God wants you to help me get rich! so give! Brethren, Give to ME so I may become what God wants us all to become!
You really do have to appreciate this special kind of guy. You have to appreciate a preacher who, in his sermons says things like "My garage runneth over" (actual quote).

2:24 a.m. - 2009-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sky-rocket
axde