bridgecity's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slumlord doesnt care

My house has been being remodeled for a couple of months now. I finally wrote a letter to the property manager regarding my dissatisfaction with the way the "renovation" project was going. Friday I arrived home when I usually do around 5:30 to find all the trees in front of my house(about 6) cut down. My front door was wide open, as were my windows while my brand spanking new air conditioning unit was on 65 full blast. In my bathroom all my personal items had been removed and set on my bed. several rectangular holes had been cut in the ceiling and the walls at some kind of wiring attempt that had been left unfinished.
I wrote a long angry letter to my landlord/property manager who promptly sent back an email that said, verbatim- "sorry for your inconvenience". They addressed none of my issues and several condescending emails later she said i was welcome to move out immediately. just a day after i had paid my rent. About an hour ago a different "representative" sent me n email which kind of sounded sincere in regard to my issues and possibly resolving them monetarily. This gives me some hope.

3:01 a.m. - 2009-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: